• HOME >
  • 2017 VCE Examination Timetable

​​2017 VCE Examination Timetable

 

VCAA rules for the conduct of VCE external assessments

All students must read the VCAA rules for VCE examinations and the GAT. It is also their responsibility to be familiar with materials and equipment authorised for use in the GAT and VCE written examinations.

 

2017 VCE Examination periods

The following examination periods for next year were approved by the VCAA Board on 15 June 2016.

  • General Achievement Test (GAT)
    Wednesday 14 June 2017, 10.00am – 1.15pm
  • Extended Investigation Critical Thinking Test
    Wednesday 2 August 2017, 10.00am – 11.10am
  • Performance and Languages oral examinations and Extended Investigation: Oral presentation
    Monday 9 October 2017 – Sunday 5 November 2017
  • Languages (CCAFL) written examinations
    Wednesday 18 October 2017
  • Auslan examination
    Wednesday 25 October 2017
  • November written examinations
    Wednesday 1 November 2017 – Friday 24 November 2017

 

2017 VCE on a Northern Hemisphere timetable

The first examinations for the VCE on a Northern Hemisphere timetable will be held within the following periods:

  • Languages oral examinations
    Monday 15 May 2017 – Friday 26 May 2017
  • June written examinations
    Thursday 1 June 2017 – Tuesday 13 June 2017

Students completing one or more VCE Unit 3-4 sequences on the Northern Hemisphere timetable will be required to sit the GAT on Wednesday 14 June 2017.

​ ​

Back to Top​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​