VCE Leadership Awards

About the awards

A group of VCE leadership finalists

(L to R): Jagveer Singh, Claudia Cox, Victoria Hirt, Easha Nasir Iqbal, Clare Freeman, Edward Krutsch, Jasmine Burke and Joseph Yugumbari.

The VCE Leadership Awards recognise the efforts of VCE students in promoting leadership and participation in their school and local community. The VCE Leadership Awards are open to government, Catholic and independent school students. Mature age students are also encouraged to apply for these awards.

VCE Leadership students demonstrate initiative, inspire others, work well in a team, and are committed to making a difference. Nominees may participate in activities associated with the arts, sport, debating and public speaking. They may campaign for social justice, environmental protection or fundraising.

The VCE Leadership Awards 2018 ceremony took place at Treasury Theatre on Friday 21 September 2018.

Congratulations to Victoria Hirt from Melton Christian College, who was named VCE Leader of the Year 2018.

Read more about the 2018 VCE Leadership Awards finalists.


For more information about the VCE Leadership Awards please contact:

VCAA Media and Communications
(03) 9032 1629 or 1800 134 197 (for non-metropolitan callers).