Victorian Curriculum F-10 logo 

Introducing the curriculum

The Victorian Curriculum Personal and Social Capability is organised into two strands: Self-Awareness and Management and Social Awareness and Management.

In AusVELS, the Physical, Personal and Social Learning strand included the domains Interpersonal Development and Personal Learning. These areas of the AusVELS share a similar intent with the Personal and Social Capability curriculum, with a focus on understanding their identity, expression of emotions and navigating different types of relationships, including working collaboratively with other students.

Personal relationships, including an understanding of the importance of establishing and maintaining respectful relationships, supports students and helps prepare them to face challenges with resilience and confidence.

To view the Personal and Social Capability curriculum, please visit the Victorian Curriculum F–10 website.


A PowerPoint presentation outlining the key components of the Personal and Social Capability curriculum is available:

Introducing Personal and Social Capability (pptx - 318.57kb)


Contact us

Rachael Whittle, Curriculum Manager
(03) 9032 1721​