Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In Skip to Content

Notice 11 2020

Notice to Schools 11/2020 – 5 February 2020

2020 School-assessed Task (SAT) and School-assessed Coursework (SAC) professional learning sessions – new sessions added

Principals/Directors, VCE Coordinators and teachers of VCE Algorithmics (HESS), VCE Applied Computing: Data Analytics, VCE Applied Computing: Software Development, VCE Art, VCE Media, VCE Product Design and Technology, VCE Studio Arts, VCE Systems Engineering and VCE Visual Communication Design

Additional sessions have been added to the suite of professional learning sessions advertised in the November 2019 VCAA Bulletin.

Teachers of VCE Studio Arts are advised that the SAT webinar scheduled for Thursday 20 February for Studio Arts at 4.30–6pm has been replaced with a new session on Monday 2 March.

Teachers of VCE Product Design and Technology and VCE Systems Engineering are advised that face-to-face SAT sessions have been added.

Register now for a session.

Action required

Principals/Directors should ensure that the relevant VCE teachers are made aware of the updated professional learning sessions

Critical dates

Webinar sessions

SAT
  • Monday 10 February, Product Design and Technology,3.45–5.15pm
  • Tuesday 11 February, Systems Engineering, 3.45–5.15pm
  • Wednesday 12 February, Applied Computing: Software Development, 4.30–6pm
  • Tuesday 18 February, Media, 4.30–6pm
  • Wednesday 19 February, Art, 4.30–6pm
  • Thursday 20 February, Applied Computing: Data Analytics, 4.30–6pm
  • Thursday 27 February, Visual Communication Design, 4.30–6pm
  • New Monday 2 March, Studio Arts, 4.30–6pm
SAC
  • Monday 17 February,Visual Communication Design, 4.30–5.30pm
  • Tuesday 25 February, Media, 4.30–5.30pm
  • Tuesday 25 February, Applied Computing: Data Analytics, 4.30–6pm
  • Wednesday 26 February, Studio Arts, 4.30–5.30pm
  • Thursday 27 February, Applied Computing: Software Development, 4.30–6pm

Face-to-face sessions

SAT 
  • Monday 10 February, Applied Computing: Software Development, 9am–4pm at VCAA, Coburg
  • Friday 14 February, Algorithmics (HESS), 9am–4pm at VCAA, Melbourne
  • Tuesday 18 February, Applied Computing: Data Analytics, 9am–4pm at VCAA, Coburg
  • Wednesday 11 March, Art, Media, Studio Arts and Visual Communication Design, 10am–3pm at Emmanuel College, Warrnambool
  • New Tuesday 17 March, Product Design and Technology (Criteria 1–4), 9am–12pm at VCAA, Melbourne
  • New Tuesday 17 March, Product Design and Technology (Criteria 1–4), 1pm–4pm at VCAA, Melbourne
  • New Friday 20 March, Systems Engineering (Criteria 1–3), 9am–12pm at VCAA, Melbourne
  • New Monday 23 March, Art and Studio Arts, 1–4pm at Geelong Christian College, Geelong
  • New Monday 23 March, Product Design and Technology and Systems Engineering, 1–4pm at Geelong Christian College, Geelong
  • New Monday 23 March, Visual Communication Design, 1–4pm at Geelong Christian College, Geelong
SAC
  • Monday 24 February, Applied Computing: Data Analytics, 9–11.30am at VCAA, Coburg
  • Monday 24 February, Applied Computing: Software Development, 1–3.30pm at VCAA, Coburg

Additional information

For further information, contact the VCE Curriculum Unit: vcaa.vce.pd@edumail.vic.gov.au.