Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In Skip to Content

VCE VM and VPC Communities of Practice

VCE Vocational Major (VM) and Victorian Pathways Certificate (VPC) Communities of Practice (CoP) were launched by the VCAA in 2022.

These CoPs provide applied learning support to teachers in the form of robust local area networks that focus on the collaborative development of high-quality curriculum and pedagogical practice.

CoPs are led by expert applied learning practitioners called CoP Leaders. CoP Leaders support the collaborative work of teachers across schools in their development of teaching and learning plans for the new certificates.

Each CoP Leader supports members in planning and implementation of the VCE VM and VPC by:

  • disseminating relevant resources, information and training opportunities
  • facilitating guest speakers
  • facilitating collaboration between teachers in local areas

The CoPs meet up to twice a term on a rotational weekday and alternate between in person and online meetings.

CoP leaders communicate electronically with members throughout the term to ensure members receive up-to-date information.

The VCE VM and VPC CoP program has been funded by the State Government for 2022-2025.

For additional information please contact email the Senior Secondary Certificate Reform division.

Become a CoP member by emailing the appropriate local area CoP Leader below.

Communities of Practice Areas and Contacts

Barwon

Kirsty Allan
allank@ignatius.vic.edu.au

Bayside Peninsula

Matthew Clark
Matthew.Clark2@education.vic.gov.au

Darryn O’Connor
darryn.o@advance.vic.edu.au

Central Highlands

Veneita Sewell
Veneita.Sewell@education.vic.gov.au

Goulburn and Ovens Murray

Rebecca Higginson
Rebecca.higginson@wssc.vic.edu.au

Hume Merri-bek and Brimbank Melton

Jennifer Lilley
jlilley@aitkencollege.edu.au

Anne Tsangaridis
Annie.Tsangaridis@education.vic.gov.au

Inner Eastern Melbourne and North Eastern Melbourne

Fran (Fran) Davey IEM
Fran.Davey@marcellin.vic.edu.au

Antoinette Hooper NEM
Antoinette.Hooper@education.vic.gov.au

Mallee and Loddon Campaspe

Leanna Charnock
Leanna.Charnock@education.vic.gov.au

Seamus Curtain-Magee
curtain-magee.seamus@bssc.edu.au

Outer Eastern Melbourne

Nicole Schoch
Nicole.Schoch@education.vic.gov.au

Outer Gippsland and Inner Gippsland

Mandy Holmes
mholmes@tafegippsland.edu.au

Southern Melbourne

Katherine (Kate) Stone
Katherine.Stone@education.vic.gov.au

Susan Lonergan
Susan.Lonergan@education.vic.gov.au

Western Melbourne

Julie Piloglou
j.pilioglou@cccc.vic.edu.au

Vivian Sipsas
Vivian.Sipsas@education.vic.gov.au

Wimmera South West

Lesley Lannen
llannen@stbc.vic.edu.au

South Western Specialist Schools

Robyn Heinrich
Robyn.Heinrich@education.vic.gov.au

South Eastern Specialist Schools

Brooke Winnett
Brooke.Winnett@education.vic.gov.au

North Western Specialist Schools

Talitha Hayward
Talitha.Hayward@education.vic.gov.au

North Eastern Specialist Schools

Lauren Shannon
Lauren.Shannon@education.vic.gov.au

Flexible and non-school providers

Kate Dennis
kdennis@hhacademy.vic.edu.au