Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In Skip to Content

VCE VM and VPC Communities of Practice

VCE Vocational Major (VM) and Victorian Pathways Certificate (VPC) Communities of Practice (CoP) were launched by the VCAA in 2022.

These CoPs provide applied learning support to teachers in the form of robust local area networks that focus on the collaborative development of high-quality curriculum and pedagogical practice.

CoPs are led by expert applied learning practitioners called CoP Leaders. CoP Leaders support the collaborative work of teachers across schools in their development of teaching and learning plans for the new certificates.

Each CoP Leader supports members in planning and implementation of the VCE VM and VPC by:

  • disseminating relevant resources, information and training opportunities
  • facilitating guest speakers
  • facilitating collaboration between teachers in local areas

The CoPs meet up to twice a term on a rotational weekday and alternate between in person and online meetings.

CoP leaders communicate electronically with members throughout the term to ensure members receive up-to-date information.

The VCE VM and VPC CoP program has been funded by the State Government for 2022-2025.

For additional information please contact email the Senior Secondary Certificate Reform division.

Become a CoP member by emailing the appropriate local area CoP Leader below.

Communities of Practice Areas and Contacts


Kirsty Allan

Bayside Peninsula

Matthew Clark

Darryn O’Connor

Central Highlands

Veneita Sewell

Goulburn and Ovens Murray

Rebecca Higginson

Hume Merri-bek and Brimbank Melton

Jennifer Lilley

Anne Tsangaridis

Inner Eastern Melbourne and North Eastern Melbourne

Fran (Fran) Davey IEM

Antoinette Hooper NEM

Mallee and Loddon Campaspe

Leanna Charnock

Seamus Curtain-Magee

Outer Eastern Melbourne

Nicole Schoch

Outer Gippsland and Inner Gippsland

Mandy Holmes

Southern Melbourne

Katherine (Kate) Stone

Susan Lonergan

Western Melbourne

Julie Piloglou

Vivian Sipsas

Wimmera South West

Lesley Lannen

South Western Specialist Schools

Robyn Heinrich

South Eastern Specialist Schools

Brooke Winnett

North Western Specialist Schools

Talitha Hayward

North Eastern Specialist Schools

Lauren Shannon

Flexible and non-school providers

Kate Dennis